Would you call yourself a coin collector?

This is the fifth year of the 'America The Beautiful' quarters program featuring national sites across the United States. There will be a total of 56 quarters in the series which continues through 2021.All 50 states will be represented as well as the District of Columbia and all the U.S. territories. The Wyoming quarter, the second in the series released in 2010, featured Yellowstone National Park and included a bison in front of the Old Faithful geyser.

The most recent National Park quarter released represents South Dakota and features Mount Rushmore. It came out in November of 2013.

Quarters representing Colorado and Utah, other states bordering Wyoming, will be put out this year. Coming out first in 2014 will be a Tennessee quarter featuring the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. Other quarters scheduled for release this year are:
-Virginia – 2014 Shenandoah National Park Quarter
-Utah – 2014 Arches National Park Quarter
-Colorado – 2014 Great Sand Dunes National Park Quarter
-Florida – 2014 Everglades National Park Quarter

Before putting your coins into that vending machine, check your change; you might have one of the latest National Park quarters.