Are You One of the Wyoming Drivers Breaking This Law?
Fall has arrived and the days are getting shorter. This means more and more people will be on the roads, highways during busier travel times. But as the sun is rising later and later or as the sun is setting earlier and earlier, are you breaking this Wyoming Driving Law?
The Casper Police Department has noticed an increase in the number of vehicles driving without their headlights on during the hour before sunrise and in the hour following sunset.
In case you didn’t know, Wyoming Law states that all vehicles on the road must have their headlights on 1/2 hour after sunset up until 1/2 hour before sunrise. Having your vehicles headlights on during these times will make you and your vehicle more visible to others on the road.
Remember – It’s not only a good idea, it’s the law!