Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Ted Nugent to Release Live Album

Frontiers Records

Ted Nugent will release a new live album on Oct. 22. ‘Ultralive Ballisticrock’ marks Nugent’s first live album since 2009’s ‘Motor City Mayhem.’

The double album will be available in three versions, including a two-disc-one-DVD set and a DVD/Blu-ray featuring the concert, which was recorded on Aug. 14, 2011, at Penn’s Peak in Pennsylvania. The concert was streamed live on cable television via HDNet.

The 16-song set includes Nugent classics like ‘Wang Dang Sweet Poontang,’ ‘Dog Eat Dog’ and ‘Cat Scratch Fever,’ as well as the recent ‘I Still Believe,’ which was previously available only as a digital download.

‘Ultralive Ballisticrock’ is also Nugent’s first live album to feature Derek St. Holmes, Nugent’s original rhythm guitarist and singer, since he rejoined the rocker’s band in 2011 (he’s guested on several records over the years). Nugent’s group also includes bassist Greg Smith (who’s done time in Rainbow) and drummer Mick Brown from Dokken.

“To be surrounded by such world-class passionate virtuosos is every musician’s dream,” Nugent says in a press release announcing the album. “And I live it every song, every concert, every night, every lick, every tsunami of soul sweat.”

Next: Top 10 Ted Nugent Songs

Ted Nugent’s ‘Ultralive Ballisticrock’ Track Listing

1. ‘Free for All’
2. ‘Stormtroopin”
3. ‘Wango Tango’
4. ‘Just What the Doctor Ordered’
5. ‘Wang Dang Sweet Poontang’
6. ‘Need You Bad’
7. ‘Turn It Up’
8. ‘Raw Dogs & War Hogs’
9. ‘Dog Eat Dog’
10. ‘Hey Baby’
11. ‘Fred Bear’
12. ‘I Still Believe’
13. ‘Motorcity Madhouse’
14. ‘Cat Scratch Fever’
15. ‘Stranglehold’
16. ‘Great White Buffalo’

Best of KING FM

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rockstar Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Rockstar Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.