Less than a week after the death of rock 'n' roll pioneer Chuck Berry, the release date, track listing and first song of his final album has been released.

Chuck, his first album since 1979's Rock It, will be released on June 16. You can listen to the new song. "Big Boys," which features guitarist Tom Morello and singer-songwriter Nathaniel Rateliff, above.

The album includes 10 songs, eight of them penned by Berry. A few go back to the '80s, when Berry started to put together new tracks in his home studio in St. Louis. He recorded songs over the years, in between tours and other downtime, and continued to work on the record up until 2014, when he retired from performing.

Berry died of natural causes at the age of 90 over the weekend. From his debut single, "Maybellene," in 1955, he helped shape rock 'n' roll with a series of classic songs, including "Johnny B. Goode," "Roll Over Beethoven" and "Sweet Little Sixteen." The songs on Chuck will most likely follow the same signature pattern, including "Lady B. Goode" (which Rolling Stone calls a sequel to "Johnny B. Goode") and "Jamaica Moon," a rewrite of his 1956 song "Havana Moon."

You can see the full track listing for Chuck below.

The album was recorded with Berry's regular backing band, with appearances by Morello, Rateliff and Gary Clark Jr. "Working to prepare the release of this record in recent months and in fact over the last several years brought him a great sense of joy and satisfaction," Berry's family said in a statement. "While our hearts are very heavy at this time, we know that he had no greater wish than to see this album released to the world, and we know of no better way to celebrate and remember his 90 years of life than through his music."

Chuck Berry, 'Chuck' Track Listing
"Wonderful Woman"
"Big Boys"
"You Go To My Head"
"3/4 Time (Enchiladas)"
"Lady B. Goode"
"She Still Loves You"
"Jamaica Moon"
"Eyes Of Man"

Masterpieces: The Very Best Albums From More Than 100 Classic Rock Acts

More From 101.9 KING-FM