With a few exceptions, any team that won a state title during the spring sports season, had their coach named the Coach of the Year by the WCA.

The winners are:

Boys Track:

4A – Mark Hileman (Kelly Walsh)

3A – James Howell (Jackson)

2A – Rex Hohnholt (Saratoga)

1A – Mike Bates (Little Snake River)

Girls Track:

4A – Kevin Williams (Kelly Walsh)

3A – Jenny Pehringer (Cody)

2A – Josh Sanders (Lovell)

1A – Mike Lashley (Lingle-Ft. Laramie)

Track Assistant Coaches of the Year:

Bryan Coventry (Kelly Walsh)

Steve Mischke (Gillette)

Boys Soccer:

4A – Bryan Chadderdon (Kelly Walsh)

3A – Matt Hoelscher (Jackson)

Girls Soccer:

4A – Scott Foster (Cheyenne Central)

3A – Marian Reed (Cody)

Assistant Soccer Coach of the Year:

Matt Johnson (Sheridan)