Wyoming counties

This Wyoming County is Bigger Than Eight States
Size matters here in the Cowboy State. While we may have the smallest population, when it comes to land, Wyoming is the ninth largest state in the country.
Sweetwater County, the largest of 23 in Wyoming, is actually bigger than the states of Rhode Island, Delaware and Connecticut...
Happy 150th Anniversary, Laramie County
150 years ago, on January 9, 1867, the Dakota Territorial Legislature officially established Laramie County.
Named after French-Canadian explorer Jacques La Ramee, who helped establish the local fur trading industry in the 1820s, Laramie County originally covered most of southern Wyoming...