Congratulations to the Cheyenne Stampede hockey players chosen as 'All-Stars' to play at the tournament in Las Vegas this week.

At the end of the Cheyenne Stampede season, the Western States Hockey League announced their picks for the 'Best of the Rest' All-Star teams. Dario Trupina and Kevin Rosset were chosen for the over 20 league and Heath Lantz and Ian Johnson were selected for the under 20 team to play at the National AAU Ice Hockey Tournament.

Dario Trupina #4 (Courtesy of Cheyenne Stampede)

The 'Best of the Rest' All-Star teams are made up of players from WSHL Teams that didn't qualify for the National Tournament.

Cheyenne Stampede General Manager Mark Lantz says it's a way for the league to showcase the talent of all the member teams.

Lantz explains that each team in the league nominates four to six players from their team.

Those selections are whittled down to a 20 man roster by the 'All-Star' General Managers and Coaches. Cheyenne Stampede Head Coach Mary Quarters says they are pleased to have 4 outstanding young men selected for this year's team.

Ian Johnson #12 (Courtesy of Cheyenne Stampede)
Heath Lantz #6 (Courtesy of Cheyenne Stampede)
Kevin Rosset #8 (Courtesy of Cheyenne Stampede)