Critical fire weather is occurring in much of the Cowboy State, the National Weather Service announced Monday evening.

101.9 KING-FM logo
Get our free mobile app

Much of Wyoming is under a red flag warning effective through 9 p.m. Tuesday. Impacted areas include:

  • Fremont County
  • Hot Springs County
  • Park County
  • Sweetwater County
  • Uinta County
  • Lincoln County
  • Sublette County
  • Natrona County
  • Johnson County
  • Washakie County
  • Campbell County
  • Crook County
  • Weston County
  • Big Horn County
  • Sheridan County

According to the advisory, many of the impacted areas could see dry thunderstorms along with winds gusting up to 35 mph.

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather is either occurring or will occur in the immediate future. Essentially, a red flag warning means conditions for wildfire are ideal.

Top Restaurants Residents Want Back In Casper

More From 101.9 KING-FM