The Wyoming Cowboys are part of the field for the 2016 Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic December 22-23, 2016 in Las Vegas.

The field also includes USC, DePaul and Missouri State among the eight teams that will participate. The others are Southeast Missouri State, Detroit, Chicago State and Cornell. Games will be played at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

New head coach Allen Edwards' squad will still be a young team in 2016-17 with only two seniors. The Cowboys will be led on the court by Jason McManamen. The senior was second in the Mountain West at 45 percent shooting beyond the arc and 3.0 made three's per game.

Each team will play four games in the Classic, with the first two at on-campus sites.

Past champions of this tournament include three teams from the MW. New Mexico (2010), Colorado State (2012) and UNLV (2013). SMU won last year's event.

More From 101.9 KING-FM