The Wyoming Coaches Association has revealed the 2021 all-state awards for the high school track and field season.

There is no voting for these honors. This award is given to a student-athlete that finished in the top two of an individual event or as part of a first-place relay.

Four girls earned the third all-state award of their prep career. They are Big Piney’s Muriel Jones, Cody’s Grace Shaffer, Tana Teichert from Cokeville, and Kamdynn Townsend of Douglas. Thanks to the 2020 season being canceled due to the virus, these four miss out on possibly being a four-time honoree.

A total of 22 more girls received all-state for the second time in their high school career.

Athletes are listed by the school name first, and then alphabetically by their last name.


Melissa Bullinger – Burlington

Cheri Henderson – Burlington

Jessie Michaels – Burlington

Julia Nelson – Burlington

Emmie Barnes – Cokeville (All-State 2019)

Kylee Dayton – Cokeville (All-State 2019)

Bryli Groll – Cokeville

Abby Johnson – Cokeville (All-State 2018)

Reagan Teichert – Cokeville

Tana Teichert – Cokeville (All-State 2018 & 2019)

Lizzi James – Encampment (All-State 2019)

Amber Stubbs – Encampment

Amy Campbell – H.E.M.

Taylor Scott – H.E.M. (All-State 2019)

Ahnya Ivie-Moody – Hulett

Tinley Pierson – Kaycee (All-State 2019)

Lexi Allen – Meeteetse

Kennedi Johnson – Meeteetse (All-State 2019)

Abby May – Meeteetse (All-State 2019)

Sam May – Meeteetse (All-State 2019)

Whitney Bennett – Saratoga

Harper Boche – Southeast

Shelby Ekwall – Southeast

Sasha Haines- Southeast

Kylee Llewellyn – Southeast

Emma Short – Southeast

Taylor Stoddard – Southeast

Jordan Stoddard – Southeast (All-State 2019)

Lindsey Holiday – Ten Sleep (All-State 2019)

Kenna Holiday – Ten Sleep

Jerrica Caylor – Upton


Amelia Gee – Big Horn

Muriel Jones – Big Piney (All-State 2018 & 2019)

Summer Schumacher – Glenrock

Isabella Taylor – Glenrock

Adelaide Williams – Glenrock

Jazmine Ladwig – Lusk

Mallory Jones – Moorcroft

Ashley Fabela – Pine Bluffs

Rachel Macy – Pine Bluffs

Maegan Madden – Pine Bluffs

Monse Serrano – Pine Bluffs

Alyssa Slade – Pine Bluffs

Kami Tangeman – Pine Bluffs (All-State 2019)

Breana Riley – Riverside

Kaitey Christensen – Rocky Mountain

Bailey Hofland – Sundance

Brook Hofland – Sundance

Maddy Hill – Tongue River

Katy Kalasinsky – Tongue River

Jane Pendergast – Tongue River

Addie Pendergast – Tongue River

Carleigh Reish – Tongue River (All-State 2019)

Jaslyn Ryan – Tongue River

Grace Sopko – Tongue River

Ashtyn Seeley – Wright

Larissa McElroy – Wyoming Indian (All-State 2019)

Jaden Ferris – Wyoming Indian

Alexis RidesAtTheDoor – Wyoming Indian

Roberta Whiteplume – Wyoming Indian


Briley Farris – Buffalo

Elizabeth Farris – Buffalo (All-State 2019)

Carley Norman – Buffalo

Hannah Qualm – Buffalo

Lexi Rule – Buffalo (All-State 2019)

Emma Gonzalez – Burns

Allyson Fertig – Douglas (All-State 2019)

Kamdynn Townsend – Douglas (All-State 2018 & 2019)

Stephanie Witbrod – Douglas

Avery Crane – Lander

Asha Reid – Lander

Amee Newman – Lovell

Emma Beck – Lyman

Caroline Bradshaw – Lyman

Sage Bradshaw – Lyman

Emry Hamblin – Lyman

Brice Hansen – Lyman

Elena Jensen – Lyman

Mylie Micheli – Mountain View

Anna Bartholomew – Powell

Waycee Harvey – Powell

Jenna Hillman – Powell (All-State 2019)

Megan Jacobsen – Powell

Emma Karhu – Powell (All-State 2019)

Cassidy Miner – Powell

Reagan Thompson – Powell

Eva Nitschke – Rawlins

Allison Brummell – Torrington

Kayla Beaman – Wheatland

Laynie Goertz – Wheatland

Lily Nichols – Wheatland

Kacey Otero – Wheatland

Khayla Otero – Wheatland


Sydalee Brown – Campbell County

Taylor Burch – Campbell County

Lauryn Love – Campbell County

Charlotte Marasco – Campbell County

Nyomi Moore – Campbell County

Aja Roberts – Campbell County

Taliah Morris – Cheyenne East

Darby Downham – Cheyenne South

Caydince Groth – Cheyenne South

Kaycia Groth – Cheyenne South

Paige Guille – Cheyenne South

Grace Shaffer – Cody (All-State 2018 & 2019)

Stacia Barker – Evanston

Lillian Munoz – Green River

Kate Brigham – Jackson (All-State 2019)

Rebecca Griebel – Jackson

Parker Smith – Jackson (All-State 2019)

Carey Ritter – Jackson

Jaycie Chatam – Jackson

Zaidee Smith – Jackson

Elayna Chafee – Kelly Walsh

Makena Clemens – Kelly Walsh

Finley Klinger – Kelly Walsh (All-State 2019)

Abigail Milby – Kelly Walsh

Libby Berryhill – Laramie

Addie Forry – Laramie

Breonna Beckley – Natrona County

Alesha Lane – Natrona County

Dulce Carroll – Sheridan

Gabby Mendoza – Thunder Basin

LOOK: Stunning vintage photos capture the beauty of America's national parks

Today these parks are located throughout the country in 25 states and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The land encompassing them was either purchased or donated, though much of it had been inhabited by native people for thousands of years before the founding of the United States. These areas are protected and revered as educational resources about the natural world, and as spaces for exploration.

Keep scrolling for 50 vintage photos that show the beauty of America's national parks.

More From 101.9 KING-FM